Season 2

Episode Recaps WARNING: Contains Spoilers!

Episode 1: “The North Remembers”

Under the burning Red Comet in the sky, war grips the continent of Westeros. In King’s Landing, Tyrion Lannisterarrives at court to serve as acting Hand of the King, and to rein in his crazed nephew King Joffrey, as well as Queen Regent Cersei. At Dragonstone, Stannis Baratheon begins his quest to take the Iron Throne with the help of amysterious foreign priestess. On the eastern continent,Daenerys leads her people through the Red Waste. Beyondthe Wall, rangers, led by Lord Commander Jeor Mormont, seek help from a dangerous wildling.

Episode 2: “The Night Lands”

Stannis uses Ser Davos to seek out new allies for his war with the Lannisters. On the road north, Arya confides inGendry. Robb Stark sends Theon Greyjoy to win an alliance with his father and the fierce warriors of the Iron Islands.Cersei and Tyrion clash on how to rule in King’s Landing.

Episode 3: “What is Dead May Never Die”

Catelyn Stark treats with King Renly in the hope of winning an alliance. Tyrion undertakes a complex plan in King’s Landing to expose an enemy. At Winterfell, Bran‘s dreams continue to trouble him.

Episode 4: “Garden of Bones”

Tyrion attempts to restrain Joffrey’s cruelty. Catelyn attempts to broker a peace between Stannis and Renly. Daenerys and her followers arrive at the great city of Qarth and hope to find refuge there. Arya and Gendry arrive at Harrenhal, a great castle now under Lannister occupation.

Episode 5: “The Ghost of Harenhal”

Confusion rages in the Stormlands in the wake of a devastating reversal. Catelyn must flee with a new ally, whilstLittlefinger sees an opportunity in the chaos. Theon seeks to prove himself to his father in battle. Arya receives a promise from the enigmatic Jaqen H’ghar. The Night’s Watch arrives at the Fist of the First Men. Daenerys Targaryen receives a marriage proposal.

Episode 6: “The Old Gods and the New”

Arya has a surprise visitor; Dany vows to take what is hers;Joffrey meets his subjects; Qhorin gives Jon a chance to prove himself.

Episode 7: “A Man Without Honor”

Jaime meets a relative; Theon hunts; Dany receives an invitation.

Episode 8: “The Prince of Winterfell”

Theon holds the fort; Arya calls in her debt with Jaqen; Robbis betrayed; Stannis and Davos approach their destination. Bran and Rickon Stark are revealed to be alive.

Episode 9: “Blackwater”

A massive battle rages for control of King’s Landing and theIron Throne.

Episode 10: “Valar Morghulis”

Tyrion awakens to a changed situation. King Joffrey doles out rewards to his subjects. As Theon stirs his men to action,Luwin offers some final advice. Brienne silences Jaime; Aryareceives a gift from Jaqen; Dany goes to a strange place; Jonproves himself to Qhorin.


All recaps provided by the Game of Throne Wikia!!!